Hello Folks…… 

Here’s just a short post on a light level with a good point behind it that i came across (yet again recently) so I though I’d share it with you………………

‘I asked God to send me his friends…..he sent you.

I asked God to take away my pain……God said, No, it is not for me to take away, but for you to give it up.

I asked God to grant me patience…….God said, No, Patience is a by product of tribulations it isn’t granted, it is earned.

I asked God to give me happiness…..God said, No, I give you blessings, happiness is up to you.

I asked God to spare me pain……God said, No, suffering draws you apart from wordly cares and brings you closer to me.

I asked God to make my spirit grow……God said, No, you must grow on your own, but i will prune you to make you fruitful.

I asked God for all things that i might enjoy life…….God said, No, I will give you life so that you may enjoy all things.

I asked God to help me LOVE others as much as He loves me……God said…Ahhh, finally! you have the idea’.

 

We also had this given in a retreat a few years ago and i thought that it was brilliant..  

God bless you all – we are abit breezy this end.  By the way we have a ‘ASPIRANT’ with us again for 2 weeks so please her in your prayers – thank you!

Mother Davina

 

     

